Executive & Committee Members

2016 – 2017

Executive Board

Jyotsna Vinayak

Jyotsna Vinayak

Co-Chair

Molecular Biology - PhD

Bayfield Lab

jvinayak@yorku.ca

Paige Whyte-Fagundes

Paige Whyte-Fagundes

Co-Chair

Molceular Biology, Neurobiology - PhD

Zoidl Lab

whytefp@yorku.ca

Hossein Davarinejad

Hossein Davarinejad

Secretary

Molecular Biology - MSc

Saridakis/Sheng Labs

hosseind@yorku.ca

(vacant)

(vacant)

Treasurer

Symposium Committee

Laura Newburn

Laura Newburn

Committee Chair

Molecular Biology - PhD

White Lab

lnewburn@yorku.ca

Tamari Chkuaseli

Tamari Chkuaseli

Molecular Biology - MSc

White Lab

tamari@yorku.ca

Eleni Fegaras

Eleni Fegaras

Molecular Biology - MSc

Forer Lab

efegaras@my.yorku.ca

Amanda Liczner

Amanda Liczner

Ecology - MSc

Colla Lab

aliczner@yorku.ca

Alex Filazzola

Alex Filazzola

Ecology - PhD

Lortie - Lab

alex.filazzola@hotmail.com

Events Committee

Yara Zayed

Yara Zayed

Committee Chair

Molecular Biology - PhD

Peng Lab

yaraz@yorku.ca

Eva DeRango-Adem

Eva DeRango-Adem

Molecular Biology - MSc

Pearlman Lab

eva13@yorku.ca

Jessica D’Angelo

Jessica D’Angelo

Molecular Biology - MSc

Cheung Lab

jessdan9@my.yorku.ca

Melanie Williams

Melanie Williams

Ecology - MSc

Bucking Lab

mw29@my.yorku.ca

Tehmeena Chaudhry

Tehmeena Chaudhry

Ecology - MSc

Stutchbury Lab

tc13@yorku.ca

Honours Thesis Committee

Julia Gauberg

Julia Gauberg

Committee Chair

Molecular Biology - MSc

(?) Lab

juliagee@my.yorku.ca

Lidiya Misyura

Lidiya Misyura

Molecular Biology - MSc

(?) Lab

lidiyam@my.yorku.ca

Uzma Nadeem

Uzma Nadeem

Molecular Biology - PhD

Peng Lab

unadeem@yorku.ca

Amanda Silverio

Amanda Silverio

Molecular Biology - MSc

Forer Lab

silverio@yorku.ca

Kira Neller

Kira Neller

Molecular Biology - MSc

Hudak Lab

nellerk@yorku.ca

Dept. Biology Tenure & Promotions Committee

Dayana D’Amora

Dayana D’Amora

Molecular Biology - PhD

Kubiseski Lab

dayanad@yorku.ca

Mohamed Salem

Mohamed Salem

Molecular Biology - PhD

Peng Lab

msalem@yorku.ca

YUGSA Representatives (Councillours)

CUPE 3903 Stewards

Myat Ma

Myat Ma

Molecular Biology - MSc

Cheung Lab

sunwe@my.yorku.ca

Reema Rahman

Reema Rahman

BioEngineering - MSc

Ghafar-Zadeh Lab

reema.rahman94@gmail.com

Azita Saber

Azita Saber

BioEngineering - PhD

Ghafar-Zadeh Lab

azita85@yorku.ca

Ayaat Hassan

Ayaat Hassan

BioEngineering - MSc

Ghafar-Zadeh Lab

ayaath18@my.yorku.ca

Harjot Singh Deol

Harjot Singh Deol

Molecular Biology - MSc

Hilliker Lab

harjot@live.ca

Past Teams

2015 - 2016

Executive Board

Hossein Davarinejad (Chair)
Katrina Gaibisels (Treasurer)
Samantha Stefanoff (Secretary)
Thuc-Nghi Pham (Department Rep.)
Harabandan Arora (FGS Rep.)

Symposium Committee

Paige Whyte-Fagundes (Chair)
Cherie Brown
Ryan Siu
Kathleen Dogantzis
Varvara Gagarina

Events Committee

Yara Zayed (Chair)
Eva DeRango-Adem
James Jahng
Melanie Williams
Eizaaz Ahmed

Honours Thesis Committee

Katie Florko (Chair)
Amanda Silverio
Ana Vakiloroayaei
Anna Zimina
Kira Neller

YUGSA Councillours

Cindy Liu
Mohamed Salem

CUPE 3903 Stewards

Eizaaz Ahmed

Tenure & Promotions Committee

Brock Harpur
Jyotsna Vinayek
Dayana D’Amora
Mohamed Salem

2014 - 2015

Executive Board

Dayana D’Amora (Chair)
Katrina Gaibisels (Treasurer)
Jyotsna Vinayak (Departmet Rep.)

Tenure & Promotions Committee

Brock Harpur
Jyotsna Vinayak
Events Committee
Uzma Nadeem

Honours Thesis Committee

Brock Harpur
Nadia Tsvetkov
Uzma Nadeem
James Jahng
Tim Gabor
Adiliya Rafikova
Queenie Hu

YUGSA Councillours

Mohamed Salem
Ali Farahzad

CUPE 3903 Stewards

Miranda Chen
Shamira Furman-Davidov
Penny Ahlstrom
Samantha Stefanoff