Executive & Committee Members

2017 – 2018

Executive Board

Yara Zayed

Yara Zayed

Chair

Molecular & Cell Biology - PhD

Peng Lab

yaraz@yorku.ca

Tamari Chkuaseli

Tamari Chkuaseli

Treasurer

Molecular & Cell Biology - PhD

White Lab

tamari@yorku.ca

Laura Newburn

Laura Newburn

Secretary

Molecular & Cell Biology - PhD

White Lab

lnewburn@yorku.ca

Andrea Durant

Andrea Durant

Department Representative

Animal & Plant Physiology - PhD

Donini Lab

adurant@yorku.ca

Symposium Committee

Amanda Liczner

Amanda Liczner

Ecology - MSc

Colla Lab

aliczner@yorku.ca

Alex Filazzola

Alex Filazzola

Ecology - PhD

Lortie - Lab

alex.filazzola@hotmail.com

Leah Turner

Leah Turner

Animal & Plant Physiology - MSc

Bucking Lab

leahtee@yorku.ca

Viktoria Ilic

Viktoria Ilic

Molecular & Cell Biology - MSc

Sheng Lab

vilic@yorku.ca

Kyra Kerkhofs

Kyra Kerkhofs

Molecular & Cell Biology - PhD

Bayfield Lab

kyrakerk@yorku.ca

Events Committee

Nadia Tsvetkov

Nadia Tsvetkov

Ecology & Evolution - PhD

Zayed Lab

nadiats@yorku.ca

Anna Bojagora

Anna Bojagora

Molecular & Cell Biology - MSc

Saridakis Lab

annab29@my.yorku.ca

Gabriella Gerzon

Gabriella Gerzon

Molecular & Cell Biology - MSc

Sheng Lab

gabyg@yorku.ca

Ayaat Hassan

Ayaat Hassan

Molecular & Cell Biology - MSc

Kwong Lab

ayaath18@my.yorku.ca

Camille Diaz

Camille Diaz

Molecular & Cell Biology - MSc

Hudak Lab

korra@my.yorku.ca

Honours Thesis Committee

Lidiya Misyura

Lidiya Misyura

Molecular Biology - MSc

Donini Lab

lidiyam@my.yorku.ca

Sheralyn Au

Sheralyn Au

Animal & Plant Physiology - MSc

Kelly Lab

sheralyn@my.yorku.ca

Eleni Fegaras

Eleni Fegaras

Molecular & Cell Biology - PhD

Forer Lab

efegaras@my.yorku.ca

Dova Brenman

Dova Brenman

Ecology & Evolution - PhD

Zayed Lab

dovab@yorku.ca

Sonia Tan

Sonia Tan

BioEngineering - MSc

Ghafar-Zadeh Lab

sat1276@yorku.ca

Dept. Biology Tenure & Promotions Committee

Heyam Haydar

Heyam Haydar

Molecular and Cell Biology - PhD

Peng Lab

heyam23@yorku.ca

Mohamed Salem

Mohamed Salem

Molecular Biology - PhD

Peng Lab

msalem@yorku.ca

YUGSA Representatives (Councillours)

CUPE 3903 Stewards

Reema Rahman

Reema Rahman

BioEngineering - MSc

Ghafar-Zadeh Lab

reema.rahman94@gmail.com

Farnaz Mansouri-Noori

Farnaz Mansouri-Noori

Molecular & Cell Biology - MSc

Bayfield Lab

farnazmn@my.yorku.ca

Harjot Singh Deol

Harjot Singh Deol

Molecular Biology - MSc

Hilliker Lab

harjot@live.ca

(vacant)

(vacant)

Past Teams

2016 - 2017

Executive Board

Jyotsna Vinayak (Co-Chair)
Paige Whyte-Fagundes (Co-Chair)
Shamira Furman (Treasurer)
Hossein Davarinejad (Secretary)

Symposium Committee

Laura Newburn (Chair)
Tamari Chkuaseli
Eleni Fegaras
Amanda Liczner
Alex Filazzola

Events Committee

Yara Zayed (Chair)
Eva DeRango-Adem
Jessica D’Angelo
Melanie Williams
Tehmeena Chaudhry

Honours Thesis Committee

Julia Gauberg (Chair)
Lidiya Misyura
Uzma Nadeem
Amanda Silverio
Kira Neller

YUGSA Councillours

Myat Ma
Reema Rahman

CUPE 3903 Stewards

Azita Saber
Ayaat Hassan
Harjot Singh Deol

Tenure & Promotions Committee

Dayana D’Amora
Mohamed Salem

2015 - 2016

Executive Board

Hossein Davarinejad (Chair)
Katrina Gaibisels (Treasurer)
Samantha Stefanoff (Secretary)
Thuc-Nghi Pham (Department Rep.)
Harabandan Arora (FGS Rep.)

Symposium Committee

Paige Whyte-Fagundes (Chair)
Cherie Brown
Ryan Siu
Kathleen Dogantzis
Varvara Gagarina

Events Committee

Yara Zayed (Chair)
Eva DeRango-Adem
James Jahng
Melanie Williams
Eizaaz Ahmed

Honours Thesis Committee

Katie Florko (Chair)
Amanda Silverio
Ana Vakiloroayaei
Anna Zimina
Kira Neller

YUGSA Councillours

Cindy Liu
Mohamed Salem

CUPE 3903 Stewards

Eizaaz Ahmed

Tenure & Promotions Committee

Brock Harpur
Jyotsna Vinayek
Dayana D’Amora
Mohamed Salem

2014 - 2015

Executive Board

Dayana D’Amora (Chair)
Katrina Gaibisels (Treasurer)
Jyotsna Vinayak (Departmet Rep.)

Tenure & Promotions Committee

Brock Harpur
Jyotsna Vinayak
Events Committee
Uzma Nadeem

Honours Thesis Committee

Brock Harpur
Nadia Tsvetkov
Uzma Nadeem
James Jahng
Tim Gabor
Adiliya Rafikova
Queenie Hu

YUGSA Councillours

Mohamed Salem
Ali Farahzad

CUPE 3903 Stewards

Miranda Chen
Shamira Furman-Davidov
Penny Ahlstrom
Samantha Stefanoff